Beast debuted in 2009 under Cube Entertainment. Other groups that debuted that same year were 4Minute, 2NE1, After School, T-Ara, MBLAQ, Secret, and f(x). Beast debuted with six members- Yoon Dujun (Dujun), Son Dong-woon (Dongwoon), Lee Gi-kwang (Gikwang), Yang Yo-seob (Yoseob), Jang Hyun-seung (Hyunseung), and Yong Jun-hyung (Junhyung). Originally formed as B2ST, they soon changed their name to BEAST prior to debuting. However, they continue to use “B2ST” in all their promotions. At first, Beast was referred to as the “Recycled Group” because of the members’ associations with past groups, such as Hyunseung’s prior training with BigBang. Nevertheless, they were able to surpass such nicknames by showing their own style. The group is known for their fierce and signature choreography, as well as a free yet handsome, youthful appearance.. . . Click here to continue reading on KPOPIANA.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.