1TYM: Hip Hop For All Time

1TYM, KPOPIANA, http://kpoparchives.omeka.net/items/show/784

One of the earliest hip-hop groups in K-pop, 1TYM is a four-member Korean hip-hop group made up of members Teddy (Park Hong Jun), Danny (Im Tae Bin), Jin Hwan (Oh Jin Hwan), and Baek Kyoung (Song Baek Kyoung). The emerged in the wake of earlier hip-hop artists, such as Jinusean, Deux and Tiger JK, but before idol hip-hop groups like BigBang. The group was signed with YG Entertainment and debuted on November 28, 1998 with a song and CD both titled “One Time For Your Mind.”  For Basic Info, Videography and Discography, see 1TYM’s profile on KPOPIANA.

Image: 1

Other YG Entertainment Artists

Jinusean • Epik High • BigBang

Similar Artists

Tiger JK/Drunken Tiger • Deux

Profile Credits

Original Profile: Michelle Brew Baxter, Kaetrena Davis Kendrick • Revised Profile: Crystal S. Anderson

SE7EN: You Can Bet On Him

Se7en (Choi Dong-Wook), KPOPIANA, http://kpoparchives.omeka.net/items/show/1092

Se7en (Choi Dong Wook) has been signed with YG Entertainment since he debuted in 2003. In addition to his Korean music career, Se7en has also debuted in Japan (2005) and has made in-roads in China and the United States. He is also known for his decision not to lip synch during live performances, and his dedication to music has been recognized via several awards, including numerous MNET and Golden Disc awards and a Seoul Music Award.

To see the enhanced profile, including discographies and videographies, click the image to go to KPOPIANA, KPK’s multimedia database on Korean popular music of the Hallyu era!