2PM: They’re Your Men


2PM debuted in 2008 under JYP Entertainment. Other groups debuting that year included sister group 2AM, and Davichi, SHINee, and U-KISS. A sub-group of One Day (made up of 2AM and 2PM), 2PM debuted with seven members: Park Jae Beom (Jaebeom), Kim Jun Su (Junsu), Nichkhun Horvejkul (Nichkhun), Ok Taec Yeon (Taecyeon), Jang Woo Young (Wooyoung), Lee Jun Ho (Junho), and Hwang Chan Sung (Chansung). The group is known for their athletic choreography and for breaking away from the modern boy-band “flower boy” (kkotminam) image. . . . Click here to continue reading on KPOPIANA.

Jay Park: New Breed of Kpop Idol?

Jay Park, KPOPIANA, http://kpoparchives.omeka.net/items/show/833

Jay Park (Park Jaebeom) is a Korean-American solo Kpop artist. Originally a member (and leader) of popular male Kpop group 2PM, Park left the group in 2009 after some controversy about his alleged confession of unhappiness about  working with the group and references to a “personal mistake” he committed while working under the JYP Entertainment label. After leaving 2PM, Park returned to his hometown of Seattle, Washington (United States) to regroup.

To see the enhanced profile, including discographies and videographies, click the image to go to KPOPIANA, KPK’s multimedia database on Korean popular music of the Hallyu era!