JYJ: Kings or Princes?

JYJ (originally known as Junsu/Jaejoong/Yoochun in Japan) includes members Junsu (Kim Junsu; Xiah), Yoochun (Park Yoochun; Micky), and Jaejoong (Kim Jaejoong; Hero). After performing for several years as members of extremely popular male group TVXQ!, in 2009, the trio brought forward a lawsuit against their management company SM Entertainment, alleging significant problems with the contract’s length and associated distribution payments. . . . Click here to read more at KPOPIANA.


SM☆SH (SMASH): Hitting Hallyu with Backup

While Internet searches for the stylized name SM☆SH bring back results about an Indonesian pop group with the same name, in K-pop, SM☆SH (SMASH) is a five-member group made up of World (Nam Hyun), Jerry (Shim Min Gyu), Naru (Joo Young Suk), Hanbang (also known as One Shot; Han Jung Soo), and Hero (Kim Min Soo). Cheon Woo (Lee Jin Yong) was also an original member, but he left the group in 2010. The group was created by and is signed with Tony Ahn’s company, TN Entertainment.

To see the enhanced profile, including discographies and videographies, click the image to go to KPOPIANA, KPK’s multimedia database on Korean popular music of the Hallyu era!