SM☆SH (SMASH): Hitting Hallyu with Backup


While Internet searches for the stylized name SM☆SH bring back results about an Indonesian pop group with the same name, in K-pop, SM☆SH (SMASH) is a five-member group made up of World (Nam Hyun), Jerry (Shim Min Gyu), Naru (Joo Young Suk), Hanbang (also known as One Shot; Han Jung Soo), and Hero (Kim Min Soo). Cheon Woo (Lee Jin Yong) was also an original member, but he left the group in 2010. The group was created by and is signed with Tony Ahn’s company, TN Entertainment.

To see the enhanced profile, including discographies and videographies, click the image to go to KPOPIANA, KPK’s multimedia database on Korean popular music of the Hallyu era!


Chuno (2010)

Click to jump to a section:





Title Chuno/추노/Slave Hunter
Genre  Action, Drama, Period
Episodes  24
Network  KBS2
Main Cast
  • Jang Hyuk as Lee DaeGil
  • Oh Ji Ho as Song Taeha
  • Lee Da Hae as Un Nyun/Kim Hyewon
  • Lee Jong Hyuk as Hwang Chulwoong
  • Gong Hyung Jin as Eop Bok
  • Han Jung Soo as General Choi
  • Kim Ji Suk as Wangson
  • Kim Ha Eun as Sulhwa
  • Sung Dong Il as Chun Jiho
Director  Kwak Jung Hwan
Screenwriter  Chun Sung Il
Official Website(s)
Fan Website(s)  N/A
Description Lee Daegil is a slave hunter who has been searching for his missing first love, Un Nyun, for ten years. Song Taeha used to be a high-ranking general in the army before he was betrayed and forced into slavery. Chuno is the story of how their lives intersect through love, revenge, and political intrigue.

Continue reading “Chuno (2010)”