A Pink: A Group for the Seasons

A Pink, KPOPIANA, http://kpoparchives.omeka.net/items/show/377
A Pink, KPOPIANA, http://kpoparchives.omeka.net/items/show/377

Consisting of seven members (Chorong, Bomi, Eunji, Naeun, Yookyung, Namjoo and Hayoung), A Pink debuted in April 2011 on the A Cube Entertainment label, a subdivision of Cube Entertainment. A Pink has participated in several television shows as a group (e.g., Birth of a Family) and individually (e.g., All My Love). Although they have been performing for less than two years, the group has been recognized with several music awards solidifying their status as talented new artists in Kpop.

To see the enhanced profile, including discographies and videographies, click the image to go to KPOPIANA, KPK’s multimedia database on Korean popular music of the Hallyu era!


Click to jump to a section:






Photo Credit: http://www.facebook.com/RoyalG.NIs?sk=notes&s=50


G.NA (Pronounced “Gina”) [Choi Ji Na]


 July 14, 2010




 Cube Entertainment (2010-present)

 Fan Name

 (Currently being voted on)

 Origin of Fan Name

Will be chosen as a result of a vote on her official fan cafe

 Official Website

 http://www.playgna.com// (Korean)

 Related Websites


Click to Return to Top


Official Fan Color: N/A



  • Cyworld Digital Music Awards – Rookie of the Month (August)
  • 18th Korean Culture Entertainment Awards – New Generation Popular Music Teen Singer Award


  • Gaon Chart Awards – Best Rookie Award
  • 5th Mnet 20’s Choice Awards – Hot Online Song “Black & White”
  • 8th Asia Song Festival – Asia Influential Artist

Television Appearances


  • KBS Dream High 2 (as Jane)

Concert Tours: N/A

News: Coming Soon
Click to Return to Top


Top Girl

Count On Me (with Lee Gi Chan)

Black & White

I Already Miss You

I’ll Back Off So You Can Live Better (feat. Junhyun and Doojun from BEAST)

Click to Return to Top


Top Girl (Release Date: August 22, 2011) (Label: Universal Music)

  1. Top Girl
  2. Bananas (feat. Swings, JC JiEun [지은])
  3. I Hate You [싫어]
  4. Without You
  5. Icon
Count On Me – Lee Gi Chan & G.Na (Release Date: May 12, 2011) (Label: Warner Music)

  1. Count On Me
  2. Count On Me – Acoustic Ver.
  3. Count On Me – Instrumental Ver.
  4. Count On Me – Acoustic Instrumental Ver.
   Milk Tea (Fukuyama Masaharu Remake) (Reelase Date: March 17, 2011) (Label: Universal Music)

  1. Milk Tea (후쿠야마 마사하루 리메이크)
 Black & White (Release Date: January 21, 2011) (Label: Cube Entertainment)

  1. Black & White
  2. Don’t Be Mad Anymore (with Junbeom, Hyeongyo, Hyeonseok)[이제 그만 화 풀어요]
  3. Nice to Meet You (with Wheesung) [처음 뵙겠습니다]
  4. I Already Miss You [벌써 보고 싶어]
  5. At First Glance (feat. Verbal Jint) [첫눈에 한눈에]
  6. I’ll Back Off So You Can Live Better (feat. Junhyung of BEAST) [꺼져 줄게 잘 살아]
  7. What I Want to Do When I Get A Lover (feat. Rain) [애인이 생기면 하고 싶은 일]
  8. Supa Solo (feat. Swings)
  9. Loving You
  10. There’s a Rumor [소문났어요]
 Together Forever (Release Date: November 10, 2010) (Label: SK Communications)

  1. Say You Love Me
  2. Say You Love Me – Vicc Beat Ver.
  3. Say You Love Me (Confession)
  4. Say You Love Me (Confession) – Instrumental Ver.
   Draw G’s First Breath (Label: Universal Music) (Release Date: July 14, 2010)

  1. I’ll Back Off So You Can Live Better (feat. Junhyung of BEAST) [꺼져 줄게 잘 살아]
  2. There’s a Rumor [소문났어요]
  3. What I Want to Do When I Get A Lover (feat. Rain) [애인이 생기면 하고 싶은 일]
  4. Supa Solo (feat. Swings)
  5. Loving You

Click to Return to Top